BB18, Days 71-73: In, Out, In Again, Out Again, In Again

2016-08-24-11.34.51-Cam 5

A random quad from Day 71…

In case you missed it, here’s what you missed:

  • Wednesday’s CBS show received 6.40 million viewers, one of the highest ratings they’ve had this season.
  • Victor was evicted 2-1.
  • Victor then did the best among the returning jurors to win yet another return trip to the house. He’s the first contestant in show history to return twice within a season.
  • Nicole won HOH for the 2nd time this season.

The past three days leading up to the eviction and revival of one of the houseguests have been one of the more dullest stretches outside of the final week of a season that I can remember in the five seasons I’ve been doing this blog. There was a total lack of mystique surrounding the eviction itself, as everyone’s position was quite clear leading up to the vote, despite the theatrics on Wednesday. At least with the return of Victor (again!) there were nothing but questions and…dare I say…scenarios for us to figure out.

Going into the live show, the battle lines were clearly drawn. Whoever did return wasn’t going to change group dynamics all that much, or so I thought. It was still going to be the couples (Nicole, James, Natalie, and Corey) against the uncoupled (Paul, Michelle, and whoever came back) probably to the point where one side was vanquished. The odds would favor against either side pulling off a clean sweep, or the uncoupled side getting rid of the couples without taking a few casualties.

Right before the live show began, I found myself asking a significant question, which was, “Why do I care?” The revelations of production deciding that the James/Natalie showmance should work with the Nicole/Corey pairing, then the word of James and Nicole each wanting to bribe the houseguests to ensure a better standing in the game, I can’t lie and say that hasn’t changed my opinion on why I should care. So, I missed the live show, on purpose. Guess you could say it was a boycott of sorts.

But since I have started covering this season, I should probably finish doing so. I have no intentions on covering the online fall season, and I’ll have to think about whether or not I continue to do this when June of 2017 comes around. Until then, I’ll be back Sunday with more stuff.

Leave a Reply

